PAC chairperson elected Kagadi vice NRM chairperson


Ndibwami B Yosia, the chairperson of Public accounts committee for Kagadi district local government was on Tuesday elected as the NRM vice chairperson (Main stream).

Ndibwami who got 131 votes defeated his closest contenders, Jimmy Ssemakula and Safian Bendeke who garnered 35 and 15 votes respectively.

Ndibwami was declared winner on Tuesday night by Chrysostom Mikisa John Salongo, National Resistance Movement (NRM) district elections officer at the district council hall. 

Florance Kugonza was declared the district Chairperson Women League with 20 votes, defeating Letecia Nsungwa with 17 votes and Rose Nkoba with 13 votes .4 Votes were invalid.

Rosemary Adeela was declared as the women League Secretary and Oliva Atuhura as the women league’s Treasury

Other elections included the Vice Chairperson youth League where Leonard Magezi merged the best with 29 Votes, defeating his closest contender Silver Ndagijye with 24 Votes.

Others positions like NRM chairperson were not competed for because members carried their posts from mother district, Kibaale.

According to Chrysostom Mikisa John Salongo, National Resistance Movement (NRM) district elections officer, the Kagadi district NRM full Structure committee include, Omukwenda  Mulumba Ali(NRM district Chairperson), Ndimbwani B Yosia (Vice chairperson), Twesige Stephen (General Secretary), Patrick Zikashajiza (Treasurer) , Florance Kugonza (Women League chairperson), Obed Ambikiza (Youth chairperson), Leonard Magezi (Vice Chairperson), Garasious Tumwesige (General Secretary youth), Banada Rwamuhanda ( Elderly), Peter Amara Salongo (PWD’s), Kairu Matia (Veteran), Deo Mugisa (Entrepreneur) and Richard Namanya  as the Worker’s League among others.                 

In Kibaale, the district NRM executive include, Fred Matove (chairperson), Hope Kanyenzi) Vice chairperson), Peter Rugumba (General secretary), Peter Kyamanywa (Treasurer), Turukuna Peteralina Nyamurangwa (Publicity secretary).

In Kakumiro district, Josephat Tumwesigye was elected the district NRM Chairperson with 115 votes beating Fred Mwesigwa with 92 votes during a hot contested elections.

The elections were conducted at Bwanswa community Hall in Kakumiro town council.

The Kakumiro district NRM Registrar Gonzaga Byaruhanga also declared  Lillian Asiimwe as the deputy NRM vice chairperson after obtaining   105 votes, General secretary Specioza Lubega with 66 votes, Treasurer Judith Kyarinkorera with 89 votes, and Publicity secretary  Lawrence Bazaara with 90 votes.

Others NRM structures whose position were filled include, youth league, women league, Elderly league, Workers league, Veteran league and Entrepreneur league each comprising 5 members.

Spread the love

Abitegeka Gerald

The News Editor ,Reporter at Kagadi Kibaale community Radio

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *