Mugisa Jude Tadeo wins NRM flag bearer for Kyanaisoke sub county race

Kagadi -Mugisa Jude Tadeo on Thursday emerged victorious as the flag bearer of the National Resistance Movement – NRM for the position of LC3 chairperson for Kyanaisoke Sub County.

Mugisa got 625 votes, while his opponents, Raphael Bazitya got 387 votes, Edson Tumusiime garnered 71 votes and Newton Kasaija got 61votes.

Mugisa was declared winner by the Kagadi NRM electoral district returning officer John Mikisa Chrysostom Salongo at URDT Girls school tally Centre.

Mugisa was carried high by his supporters in celebration.

He promises Better services for Kyanaisoke Sub County.

NRM electoral district returning officer also declared  Francis Byamukama as the flag bearer for Kyenzige sub county,Omuhereze Godfrey Kisakye Zeresire for Kamuroza sub county and Godfrey Kitone for Isunga sub county.

These candidates were unopposed.

Others are Irumba Edward 1534 votes for Mabaale Sub County, Adolf Muhumuza got 1547 votes for Muhorro Sub County, and Posiano Barugahare got 1547 for Kanyabebe Sub County.

Mugisa Abib got 3125 votes for Kyenzige town council – Augustine Ngomeranza got 2048 votes for Kyabadiima Sub County   and Talemwa Fred got 1557 votes for Kyaterekera sub county.

Edward Irumba thanked voters for supporting him.

Tallying is still ongoing at URDT Girls school tally Centre.

The story will be updated soon.

Spread the love

Abitegeka Gerald

The News Editor ,Reporter at Kagadi Kibaale community Radio

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *